Martha Escobar Vargas

Strasbourg, Alsace, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Master student
  • University
  • From Bogota, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, where to start.... The basics:
I was a french teacher in my country Colombia and then I decided to take a gap year that became almost two... Great time, great people I met. Then I decided it was time to go back in my country and work for a while and stayed there for a year and I realized my mind was getting kind of lazy and felt I wanted to study again and travel as well... So I am living and studying now in Strasbourg!

I guess I am open-minded, easygoing and patient if you want to read the good things to start. I'm very smiling, that's sure. The not-so-good things: I have often my head in the clouds and have a very bad sens of direction, which has a positive side: you discover unexpected cool places otherwise you wouldn't have seen...

So I can't host you, I'm sorry... I would like to, I like hosting but I live with 3 other persons so I can't. But I can show you the city, specially non-touristy places. There are many beautiful canals not only in downtown. If you like riding a bike it's much better. I think that's the best way to discover this city. This city is made for bikes. If you are not into visiting so much the city, just having something to drink or eat and just talking is also ok for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When travelling it's much nicer and interesting to talk and share with people living in the area than to stay in a hostel.

When not travelling I enjoy just talking and sharing with different people and I like showing them places not appearing probably in the travel guides.


Eating (I really enjoy it), writing, movies, photography, food (again), calligraphy, puzzles, dance and travelling off course.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, fair enough.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Nepal, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Martha’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups