Martin Edwards's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Personal Assistant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
I love travelling around the world. I've been very fortunate to see a lot of places but the world is like an onion and for every pace you go, you discover there so many more to explore. I grew up in Australia, spent 8 years living in London, and have been in Berlin since 2015. My German is very scrappy, but I'm learning.
I am exploring more and more conscious, somatic and spiritual practices. Trying to deepen my relationship with my own body. I'm vegan and gluten free.
I love theatre and performance art. I am trying to tap more into my creativity and always happy to try anything once or more.
I have lived in flatshares for over 8 years, and I often stay in Airbnb's when I travel. I am very respectful in sharing spaces with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get a taste of local life. I don't enjoy feeling like I am in a city but only on the tourist trail. I love living as much like a local as I can.

A note about me hosting. I travel for work and have events semi-regularly, so I can't easily commit to things too far in advance. Last minute is fine with me. When I am in Berlin, I work Monday to Friday daytimes.
I have my own apartment with a sofa bed in the living room.
I accept maximum one person at a time for no more than 2-3 nights. Whilst I like to go clubbing when I'm free, if you are here just to go clubbing every night then I'm probably not the right guy as I like to be able to use the living room during the day.

Interests

  • festivals
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • theatre
  • disco
  • techno
  • queer
  • house
  • gayfriendly
  • gay friendly
  • somatics
  • lgbtq
  • gays

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading Wild by Jay Griffiths.
Swimming Pool Library or Line of Beauty - the writing is sublime
The Velvet rage - could talk about it for hours

TV - Broad City and High Maintenance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Afrikaburn in 2016! I truly let go of myself in that desert.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meditation. Cooking comfort/basic (vegan) food. Good chats. A little bit of basic German.
Oh and lots of Tea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups