Martin Walla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Thai
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Idea Management at SAP SE
  • Diploma in Business Informatics
  • From Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Born in Heidelberg, married, two kids.
Ultimate Frisbee addict.
Segway guide for stadtsafari.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Broaden my cultural experience.

Interests

  • music
  • dance
  • ultimate frisbee
  • virtual reality
  • new technologies
  • bhangra
  • augmented reality

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music band:
- Tal Wilkenfeld or Marta Altesa on Bass
- Suzanne Morissette on Drums
- Hiromi Uehara or Aziza Mustafa Zadeh on Keyboard
- Candy Dulfer on Saxophone
- Ana Popovic on Guitar
- Christina Aguilera or Laura Workman on Microphone
... while Unmata tribe is dancing
... and me joining Suzanne with a 2nd drum set :-)

Movies:
- The 5th Element
- Dark Star
- Kaboom
... and many many more

Books:
- Artemis Fowl
- Isaac Asimov
- Stanislav Lem
- Ada & Mary Wollstonecraft

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up in the middle of the night,
in the outback of Australia,
being surrounded by a group of kangaroos,
which are asking me:
"Hey mate, what you're doing here ?"

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!