Martin Walker's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Travelling, for now
  • Undergraduate degree
  • From Edmonton Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ecuador and Colombia

ABOUT ME

The places you go and things you do are defined by the people you share those experiences with.

I travel to meet new people. I want to hear great stories, laugh with people, try new food, and learn!

I'm always up for doing things outdoors (hiking, camping, biking, rock climbing) going to festivals (art and music) relaxing and have a beer on a warm day, or going dancing.

Love Motorcycles! I just finished a cycling trip from pula Croatia to Istanbul turkey. Now I'm going on a motorcycle trip through south America and the pan-American highway

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest, take big bites, moderation in for monks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend recommended it try CS because he has had nothing but good experiences. I'm just finished cycling in the Balkans and turkey I couch surfed and went to some meet ups. Met great people and plan on continuing to use couchsurf

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is the first trip I have used CS. Been hosted a few times and everyone has been great

Interests

Music, motorcycles, camping, swimming, reading, hiking, fishing, surfing, snowboarding, skateboarding, new food, smiling, laughing, good conversation, spiced rum, late nights, and early mornings.

  • arts
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cheese
  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Comedies - anything with will ferrall, bill murray, or wes anderson.

Books - prefer non-fiction; history, biographies, and business. However, lately i've been reading classics. just finished Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer

Music - really anything. Alternative, Rock, reggae, electronic, latin, anything new and interesting. I love listening to music, playing guitar, going to concerts, dancing all night, and singing even though i'm not very good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing to the top of Mount Rinjani in Lombok Indonesia left me awestruck. One of those moments when having a camera kind of sucks because there was no way a picture could capture the beauty.
Plus I was really out of shape and thought I was going to fall over and die at any moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to make the best grilled cheese sandwich!
Willing to learn whatever you will teach me. I want to learn new languages and magic tricks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups