Martina L. B.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Danish, Dutch, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Freelancer
  • Film
  • From Porto, Porto, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I am a producer and curator, I often solo travel and move for work and volunteering projects. I frequently meet new people from different backgrounds, which I truly love, it always gives a new perspective and insight.

My education is in film, art studies, and public art - I have studied in Portugal, Sweden, and often take courses in other countries. Furthermore, I really like architecture, design, sustainability, diplomacy, music/sound, to learn languages, and random out-of-the-box facts and subjects.

ABOUT ME
I am Portuguese woman, born and raised in the Northern seaside of Portugal.
I'm independent, open minded, spontaneous, easygoing, creative, adventurous, responsible, curious, explorer, listener/speaker, resilient, and kind (at least I will do my best).
In general, I really value friendship, sense of humour, easygoing attitude, positive mindset, spontaneity and realness - so, if you are into making new friends everywhere, hi 👋

MEET UP
If you are nearby, feel free to send me a message! I'd love to meet you, and I can also show you my city (or the ones I've lived in, Lisbon and Porto) if I'm available.
If you are also a foodie, I'm excited already!

FRIENDS REQUESTS
I only accept requests of people that I really met in person and spent proper time with, so I'm sorry if I don't accept yours in case we haven't met - but who knows we might meet one day

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
To get to know more cultures and people (hopefully to keep those relationships through time, distances and life!), and to give/have positive experiences.
If you are traveling and you need local tips, feel free to reach out.
Unfortunately I'm not able to host travelers yet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCES
My first experience couchsurfing was in Rotterdam in 2020 - I couchsurfed for 2 weeks while volunteering in a film festival. From that point on, and since it was such a great experience, I decided to volunteer and couchsurf at the same time in other countries.
I meet also frequently other couchsurfers and hosts in CS meetings, which is a great experience as well!

Interests

Traveling, meet new people and cultures

  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • contemporary art
  • film festivals
  • environment
  • music
  • languages
  • travel
  • nature
  • film
  • advertising

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jazz, blues, classic, rock, pop, techno, house, experimental
Books: Architecture, art, design, self development, biology, nature, life, biographies, handbooks
Films: very specific countries' film histories and directors filmographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

TV Commercials; fishing and catching crabs with my grandpa as a kid; spontaneous free hugs in Lisbon with friends; help strangers randomly; an internship that allowed me to travel a lot in Portugal while studying; get almost shot by police in a robbery film set; solo traveling and camping; volunteer abroad; grow my own vegetables; making new friends easily; work with very good companies and teams; move a lot; learn two languages at the same time; etc

Teach, Learn, Share

You can write to me in Portuguese, English, Spanish, French, and Italian. I speak more often some, but I understand them well (I might write back in English or Portuguese just to express myself better).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, easygoing company, laughs, quietness, Portuguese cuisine and culture, easy vegetarian recipes, language lessons, beer knowledge, music playlists, deep and/or fun conversations, European film knowledge, massages 👏

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.