Logo orange

Martina Puppi

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Dutch, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • learning
  • a lot of Latin and ancient Greek in ...
  • From Guanzate (CO), Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"Your actions could influence the world around you more than ever. The waves you will raise could touch people you don't even know and modifiy situations in which you're not directly involved. Quite a responsibility! Behave the best you can."

ABOUT ME

The nicest thing I've ever been told is that my eyes and my hair are of the autumn's colors.

Often broken-hearted and often heart-healed; romantic.

At times really quiet.. may be taken as shyness - but I'm pretty fast to open up and become quite talkative.

Italian- born and raised all my life; Italian in those Italian things such as good food, good wine, sun, aperitivi, chilling after lunch, being passionate and warm, loving old cities with steep and narrow roads. Quite often nostalgic about all this, but well, gotta see the world first.

I am the oldest of four siblings; this teaches me a lot. My brothers (18, 14 and 11) are the people I love and admire the most in this world ..

I've got a long list of things I want to learn soon and I'm busy putting it into practice!

PHILOSOPHY

The possibilities are numerous once we decide to act and not react. (G. B. Shaw)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted twice last year at my place in Amsterdam; had a great time just being a host and showing around my favorite places.

Surfed quite some times in summer 2012 in Canada and in Alaska and it has been great - I'm really grateful for everything I have received and I'm looking forward to giving back as soon as I will have the possibility.

Interests

hiking, climbing & mountaineering - good books! - music! I'll be really glad if you can teach me a new song or tune I can play on my tin whistle! Wanna learn to play the oboe at some point.

I also wanna become a better cook!

Music, Movies & Books

Always busy looking for new sounds.

Like classical (that's a complicated relationship), folk, and really enjoy electronic when I'm in a party/restless mood.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

swimming in the Como lake in mid-summer nights.

staring at a glacier with pink glasses on.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can read aloud for you and explain some of my favourite verses of Dante's "Divina Commedia".

I can teach you some songs - I love ballads - and maybe we can sing or play them together.

Can definitely cook some Italian and I'm always looking for new recipes ideas!

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile