Martin Blaszczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Swedish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • 1 year of Interaction Design at University Level
  • From Umeå, Västerbotten County, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm living in a small and central apartment in Umeå, Sweden with my girlfriend. I like to try new things and get involved in diffrent and interesting projects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always enjoyed traveling and meeting new people to share thoughts with, talk about Dreams and come up with new ideas. I also want to see the world and experience cultural differences.

Interests

I have a big interest in technology like 3D-printers, Arduino och robotics but also in design och user accesibility. I studied Interaction Design for one year but decided to go into Automation & Robotics instead. Other than that I'm an active person that want to try new things. I do all kind of Sports especially if there's a board involved (snowboard, kitesurfing, longboarding etc.). I love the outdoors and it's where I like to send most of my time.

  • dogs
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • snowboarding
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I really appreciate movies by Richard Ayoade (The Double and Submarine), Whiplash and the LOTR Trilogy. I try to read diffrent kind of books but I like biographies the most.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked with sled dogs during summers and winters in Sweden.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice company and cultural exchange. Because I have my roots in Poland but live in Sweden you get two cultures in one package! Cooking and spontaneous baking is a thing which I like to share with other people. I like to help in the house with repairs, building, ideas etc. Going out to party is not really my thing but home gatherings with food/snacks, games, movies and people are the Best!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Peru, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!