Marwa Bahssali's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marwa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Advertising/Marketing at Channel 4
  • Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I am an easy going chilled out individual looking for a place to lay my head and company for a few nights/days whilst I go on adventures :) I love meeting new people and seeing new places, especially seeing things that might be otherwise hidden to a passerby without local knowledge

I am courteous and can be as social/unsocial as a host desires, very happy to be out of the way but also just as happy socialising.

Was born in Saudi Arabia and am half Syrian and English. (But unfortunately do not know Arabic) Moved to the UK aged 2 and grew up in a little town near Bristol, but have since moved to London. Big city small country girl type situation! But am completely loving it and have many recommendations, although do not have a couch to offer unfortunately

I genuinely love getting to know new people, often take people out around London who have never been before! Bringing other people joy is pretty much my passion in life
My aim is to make those around me feel relaxed and at home, so hopefully having me in your company will be an enjoyable experience. Have lived with a number of different people in a variety of ages and walks of life, so am comfortable around most people

I live for spontaneous adventures. Alone or with company, I genuinely love life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet the people of the world! See "your" version of where you live. Discover the undiscovered and have a more human experience of a place

I live in London and am more than happy to act as a tour guide/some company for you if I get a free day during your time visiting London! But can also give you some recommendations for Bristol and London places to see :)

Interests

  • arts
  • street art
  • tattoos
  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • martial arts
  • nature
  • videogames
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is a huge part of my being, and I know for sure the world would be a much less wonderful place to me without it. I am always looking for new music and artists to go see and someone sharing their music passion with me is always appreciated! Also very happy to be company at a concert if you have no one to go with!
I also absolutely love creating things. Art, furniture, pots, jewelry. You name it.
If you like I can make you something and bring it with me :)

Book- The Alchemist (and anything Sci-fi or Fantasy)
Music- Lover of most music. Particularly into Hip Hop, Drum & Bass and Funk at the moment! (seeing Anderson Paak & Jamiroquai this year)
Movies- I love all good Adventure/Sci-fi/Fantasy/Comedy films. Am also a bit of an adult swim/cartoon connoisseur

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I feel like i should have an answer for this box. But I don't think I have done anything particularly amazing to me yet (but I will)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share information about things to do in London. Teach you how to do a head stand... And am also happy to help you learn some English along the way!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bring goodies from the UK and I guess some anecdotes/a bit of company and chatter

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marwa’s full profile. It’s free!