Fotos de Mary-Frances Stuff

Perfil verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 26 days

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Mary-Frances. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • Sem referências
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Membro desde 2014
  • teacher
  • Indiana University
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 85% concluído

Sobre Mim

Hi there! I am in my last year of university studying elementary education, and am exploring the world before I studying in Spain for the month of July.

I love being outdoors, learning about various histories/cultures, and picking up new skills. When I am not traveling I enjoy exercising through swimming, running, rock climbing, or dancing (although not very gracefully) and keep healthy by eating tons of fruits and veggies.

When I am not in class, I work at a daycare, teach swim lessons, and teach English. I love teaching others new skills as much as I love learning them. And if you couldn't tell from my jobs, I am around kids A LOT! I love the upbeat energy and life that radiates from people, but kiddos especially. Although, sometimes I have so much energy that they are the ones keeping up with me!

One of my all time favorite things to do is make new connections with cool people. :) I would love to share ideas and lots of laughs with you during my big adventure. As a solo traveler, I am eager to meet people from various walks of life that I can build warm memories with.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

I love meeting new friends and learning about their life stories, perspectives on the world, and comparing their culture to my own. I prefer to get off the beaten path when I am traveling, so I think Couchsurfing is a fantastic way to get a local's insight on the area while gaining a better feel for what life is truly like in that country/city/town. I also love to share bits about my own country's history and culture.

Interesses

I absolutely love to be immersed in nature through hiking, camping, canoeing etc. Along with this, I love to eat healthy foods that give me the energy to explore, whether that be nature or a big city. Although...I do LOVE desert. Rarely have a turned down a piece of cake or scoop of ice cream.....

I am also a big fan of history and cultures. This is probably my favorite part about traveling, learning about the history behind the area I am visiting.

  • culture
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • healthy lifestyle
  • making friends

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

My favorite form of movie or book is anything with a great plot twist and/or dar/meaningful ending, but I also like Disney movies.

Movies: The Shining, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Silence of the Lambs, Sweeney Todd, Princess and the Frog, Hunchback of Notre Dame

Books: The Book Thief, Slaughterhouse Five...All of my homework for university is reading so any book I read is done very slowly. These are the only books I have read recently (bummer!)

Music: I love jazz music (old stuff like Louis Armstrong and Billie Holiday), Indie, and hip hop with strong jazz influences. I also love hip hop with a lot of cultural meaning to it. I love Childish Gambino, Aminé, Keaton Henson, Daniel Caesar, Chance the Rapper, The Beatles, HAIM, Michael Jackson, The Temptations...

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

My second year of university I took a semester break to complete and internship at Disney World in Orlando. This was quite far away from my home and I learn a lot of fun backstage knowledge that I would love to share with you.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I have a lot of random skills such as building a sleeping shelter out of leaves and sticks, making a fire with friction, sewing, swimming, log rolling, and cooking. I would also love to share my knowledge of history with you. I am willing to learn anything you would like to teach me! I love learning any new skills, but if you play an instrument I would love to learn a bit of that.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I always carry lots of jokes, laughs, and fun facts with me. For you, I can offer an upbeat atmosphere that is warm and accepting.

Países que Visitei

Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Netherlands

Países em que Morei

United States

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Mary-Frances. É grátis!