Logo orange

Mary Olsen

Solrod, Region Zealand, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mary's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • To raise money for travelling I work...
  • B.A. Occupational Therapy
  • From Solrod Strand Denmark
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Almost at the age of 28, I've decided to experience the joy in travelling by myself and possibly couchsurfing. Yes, one might call me a "late bloomer" and I have no answer to why it's taken me so long to actually try backpacking.

ABOUT ME

Personally I enjoy meeting people and enjoying the interaction there is when you meet different people and the dynamic that it creates.

I believe that with openness you get pretty far, and a smile even longer.

But I'm terrible at describing "all about me". ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I've never thought about it. I guess most people have a quote that describes their philosphy. But here goes:

Intelligence: I for one live by and work by the idea that every human is intelligent, we just have different ways of being it and sometimes (especially in my line of work) you need some kind of support in your everyday life, but it doesn't rule out that in some way you are an intelligent human being.

Openness: Always greeting people with an open mind, though the difference in opinions are huge I believe that tolerance, equality and openness are values when meeting someone.

thoughts: I have too many. :) Mostly how I define myself and wish to continue to define myself, that reflecting on what you bring in to the world and what not.

I don't like defining myself, mostly I tell people that you'll see when you meet me and get to know me. The reason is mostly that you have your view upon the world I might see me differently from hope I think I am.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None :D Well I don't include my friends couches ;)

Interests

Reading Basketball Travelling Drawing Going to the cinema hanging out with friends Pushing my boudaries

Music, Movies & Books

I'm a huuuuuuge comicbook fan, so I love the (newer) movies based on the stories. My movie budget is huge because I enjoy a good movie, not just blockbuster hits but more strange productions as well.

Music I'm open to almost anything.

Books well at the moment is A feast for crows and mostly in the science fiction or fantasy genre. I read manga and comicbooks :)

Countries I've Visited

Germany, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Mary's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile