Mason Adams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • 3 years of College
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Mason. I recently completed my third year at Austin College, a small liberal arts school in north Texas, in a town called Sherman. While Austin College has a renown pre-med program, I was studying Anthropology, English, Environemntal Studies, and Psychology. Needing to chose between the four, I took a semester off to get more clarity. And that journey has brought me here. To Portland and to couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My father recently left me in portland with no money and no way to get home. I'm currently looking for a job in the city so that i can make enough money to pay for the gas to get home. While I can always sleep in my car, I'm on Couchsurfing because sleeping on a couch is infinitely better than sleeping in a car.

Interests

  • dogs
  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • travelling
  • biking
  • patagonia
  • vegetarian cooking
  • spanish
  • sometimes cats
  • environmental stuff

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao, The Subtle Art of Not Giving A Fuck, The Harry Potters
Movies: Babette's Feast, Inglorious Bastards, Kubo and the Two Strings, Paddington Bear, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Even The Rain, O Brother, Where Art Thou?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked for an environmental/agricultural NGO in Peru.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Rudimentary Mathematics, rudimentary guitar and piano, rudimentary Spanish. I could teach juggling but it's more something you have to learn in your soul. I can also teach some good cooking skills/techniques, like how to sous vide, how best to mince an onion, and how to chiffonade some herbs.
Learn: I'd love a place to learn some more Spanish! Also more piano and more guitar! Also quantum physics and/or calculus. Those things are so hard to grasp!
I'm into learning anything at all, really.
Share: I can share jokes. Terrible, terrible jokes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook and clean. I can be both loud and quite depending on the situation. I know how to juggle. I am good at making friends with felines and k-9s, and can watch them if needed. Will gladly participate in any reading-out-loud sessions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mason’s full profile. It’s free!