Matheus Ruiz Dias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matheus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi my name is Matheus and I'm from Spain. I'm studying at Universidad de Cantabria in Santander and my major is chemical engineering. I really enjoy studying new languages and by studying them I get to know new people and cultures and that's awesome. I grew up in a multilingual and multicultural environment and that's one of the reasons why I love to travel. My hobbies are hanging out with friends, go to parties, play video games, travel, study new languages,read and listen to music. Since I'm studying and I'm only at home on holidays at this moment I can not be a host but once I finish the second term It will be a pleasure to host someone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I said before I really like to study new languages and get to know new people from around the world. And CS is a great tool to make that journey easier and more special.

Interests

Even though I don't play in a team since I entered high school, I love to play basketball and I also like to watch NBA and ACB basketball matches. I'm in my freshman year of college and we tend to go clubbing a lot so I think I could say that that's one of my hobbies. I like to chill out watching a movie or a documentary too.

  • music festivals
  • chinese food
  • japanese food
  • clubbing
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • language exchange
  • watching movies
  • learning languages
  • sleeping
  • listening to music
  • discovering new places
  • japanese culture
  • going to the beach

Music, Movies, and Books

Rap, EDM, techno, house, bumping, pop-rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think that I've done anything amazing, but personally I definitely think that going to Japan as an exchange student in my high school senior year was something that I won't forget.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, Portuguese, and Basque in a native level. And apart from those languages if you want you can practice Japanese and English with me. I would love to practice Portuguese, English and Japanese with whoever I stay with or stay with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach languages and show them local places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Brazil, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Japan, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Matheus’s full profile. It’s free!