Mathias Jensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • BSc. in Geophysics.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Member since July 2015 - therefore no references yet, as I haven't had a single experience yet.
Going on Interrail through Europe this summer and is, hopefully, going to have my first couchsurfing experiences.

CURRENT MISSION

Complete my BSc in Geophysics . Then travel the world and meet people.

One day I will complete The Seven Summits (climb the highest mountain on each continent).

ABOUT ME

Running, climbing, partying, skateboarding Geophysicist straight out of Copenhagen Denmark.

Loves to travel and meet new people. Loves to hear other peoples stories and let it inspire me.

Enjoys new experiences, concerts, being with family, being with friends. Enjoys life.

PHILOSOPHY

"Find what you love and let it kill you".

(translates into (imo): find the things you're truly passionate about and do just do them, as long as it doesn't harm others than yourself.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is simply one of the best ways to travel if you want to meet new people. And by keeping expenses to a minimum, you can enjoy more of what travelling has to offer.

I'm open for guests. But my place is small and humble.

Interests

Travelling.
Skateboarding.
Running.
Fitness.
Mountaineering.
Hanging out with friends.
Night outs.

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • marathon
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much into all kinds of music, as long as it falls in my taste.
Favorite movies is 'Shawshank Redemption' and 'Into the Wild' .
Loves to read about personal growth.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the highest mountain in North Africa, Toubkal (4167m).
Completed a Marathon.
Drove across North America (USA) in 6 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

Favorite qoutes:

"You’ll worry less about what people think about you when you realize how seldom they do."

"If your dreams don't scare you they are not big enough."

"Find what you love and let it kill you."

They've helped me a lot in my personal life. They've helped me to do the things I wanted to do. As long as it doesn't involve harming other people, just do what you got to do - do what makes you happy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

For guests:
I actually don't have a couch so there is no surfing allowed! But you'll have a place to sleep - that's guarenteed! It's possible to laundry and shower as well.

If I'm not too busy during your stay, I'll be glad to show you Copenhagen - the capital of the happiest country in the world; Denmark!

For hosts:
The host(s) decide. But it could be cooking dinner or anything like it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Scotland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!