Mathias Nielsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • travel and study
  • gymnasium
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a 22 years old guy from Denmark. I am just travelling around after I graduated from school. My last stop was Norway, where I worked as season-worker for half a year, teaching snowboard and skiing. I like being spontaneous and active. I play music, do sports and try to improve my creative skills and then I just love to try new things, it can be all from joggling to kitesurfing. My first journey, for a bit less than I year ago, I hitchhiked around Europe and some parts of the Middle East, with my tent, my guitar and my backpack. I really enjoyed to live lowbudget like this and think that simple living brings something beautiful. I met a lot of people on the road that was kind and extremely warm and welcoming people and try to embrace what they taught me of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet people from other cultures and share ideas and experinces together. I think it is fantastic what we can bring to each other and how couchsurfing is a platform for helping other people and opening up your home. The greatest way of getting to know a culture is to get into "normal" peoples life and see how it works in their country.

Interests

In general i really love to be active. Earlier in my life I have been playing a lot of football. But now I have many different interest - I still love football and sports, but also things as music, theater, books, travelling, photographing, hiking and so on. In general I love to do new things and just try it out. But as I told earlier I play guitar and I also love to sing, so of course there are some interests that I am more into than others.

To travel and outdoor life is also one of those interests that really won my heart and I love the combination of those two.

  • singing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favourite artists is "the tallest man on earth" - a swedish sing-a-song writer who is really great. Otherwise a like listening to a lot of different music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from Egypt to Denmark. But the amazing is actually not the fact that I did this, but the people I met and the experiences I had.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experinces from my life and journeys and different views on life. You learn so much from the people you meet and you're left with so many thoughts. Otherwise we can just share a good time together and maybe I have my guitar with then I will for sure play a song or two.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, India, Italy, Norway, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!