Mathilde ANDRE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathilde’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Working in the field of HR.
  • Well I think :-)
  • From Nogent-sur-Oise (Picardie - Paris suburbs) &Cherbourg (Normandy)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy studying foreign languages, travelling, discovering new countries, cultures, traditions, habits, and understand the mentality of people with other cultural and educational backgrounds than mine living on the other part of the world! I'm more European than French and I'm highly interested by Asia.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm hardly trying to loose all my prejudices: I want to discover a country by myself and speak with people living there to understand who they really are, how their life looks like, what they think and why they think in this way. My philosophy is just: Decide to be happy, and you will be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Discover new people, new cultures. Learn about them.

Interests

Olalala.............. SO MANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Learning foreign languages, travelling, painting, visiting exhibitions, taking pictures, reading, going to see drama plays and listening to concerts, sailing, fishing, etc., etc., etc.!!!!!!!!

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • languages
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I studied and worked in 5 European and Asian countries during the past 10 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could easily share my passion for Asian countries, teach some Chinese (I'm not good at speaking Chinese but I have some basis), help to practice French, English or Italian, teach how to cook some delicious French, Korean or Chinese food, make discover some great French, Anglosaxon or Italian songs, groups or singers... And I could be your guide for discovering my beautiful Normandy!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Portugal, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathilde’s full profile. It’s free!