Samuel FOUCAULT's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 47, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • S : Database project manager - M : latin and French litte...
  • S : Finance, Accountancy, Fine art history - M : French, ...
  • From Charente
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet other people by travelling/hosting, make friends to make life nicer !!!

ABOUT US

Life in our country is sadfull, without generosity and attention to people, wherever they are. We would like to contribute to create a community more jointly, friendly, where people can sharing time, experience.

We would like to discover other cultures to become richer with experiences from others.

PHILOSOPHY

Our occidental way of life make people more lonely and selfish, in fact we don't communicate enough, we withdraw into ourselves and are frightened by strangers. So, we don't really know our neighbours and other culture. Finally, we don't understand each other. So, let's communicate and meet to share our feelings and exeperiences !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CouchSurfing is the idealistic tool to meet other people. We already met some people in other countries, have discussion with some others through the world ...
Really a great experience !

Interests

We are interested by : other cultures and countries and try to understand those ones, people, their way of life. We are interested in art (painting, sculpture, photography, cinema, theater, music).

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • architecture
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • teaching
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

We like pop music, rock, but also classic music
We like french, english, spanish and south-amerian and asian cinema.
Litterature, historical books, writings about other cultures, art studies.
That's a short view of what we like ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm fund of Art (painting, photography, architecture, sculpture), I work in IT stuff, I can teach french, and guide people into tourist trips
My friend is teacher (ancient Greek, Latin and french litterature). He speak Spanish, he studed cinema criticism and was president of a young association.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice bedroom, quiet countryside place, friendship, nice moments by sharing good meal and ideas

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!