Matt Vernon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Telford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I'm so glad to be a part of this incredible site. My name is Matt Vernon and I am a 20 year old born in the UK. I am new to solo travel and can't wait for my adventure to begin! I am currently back home in the UK trying to find some work so I can afford a flight to Sydney. Sydney will be my first stop on a journey that could take me anywhere. I plan to stay in hostels or with couchsurfers, so if you want to catch up or are able to host me for a couple of nights or so that would be fantastic! Always keen to meet new people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Heard about Couchsurfing through a youtube video and thought it would be an excellent way to meet new people who actually know the area. Staying with other backpackers in hostels is great but it is so much better to actually stay with an actual resident who can show me all the great little things most people miss.

Interests

Football (or soccer depending on where you are from) I'm not exactly the greatest player but I love to watch it and go to every match I can back in the UK.
As well as that I also love food (cooking and eating) swimming, going to the beach, socialising with my friends and reading. Anything to get my blood pumping is good with me too, I love going to theme parks and riding all the roller-coasters. Never been sky diving before but would love to try it one day, hopefully that can be achieved out in Australia.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm easy going when it comes to music, I like anything usually just what is playing on the radio is fine by me.

When it comes to movies i would have to say that comedy has to be my favourite genre, I love to just sit back and watch a good film that will make me laugh.

Books, well call me a bit weird but the harry potter novels still have to be my favourite. In the middle of reading world war Z at the moment though, I just like to lose myself in the fictional world , hours can pass when it feels like just minutes!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Led quite an ordinary life up till now to be perfectly honest, nothing out of the ordinary or special. That's why I'm going travelling, so i can experience new things and hopefully do something amazing :)
Although deciding to go travelling in the first place is pretty amazing right? can I count that?

Teach, Learn, Share

I am only young, so I'm sure there is much more for me to learn rather than teach! I am really looking forward to sharing experiences and learning new things with some of you great people though, I approach everything with an open mind.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook so would be more than willing to help out in the kitchen with my hosts, we can teach each other recipes and maybe create a whole new one just because we can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!