Matt Fathers's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Self employed as a Plumber
  • I left school at 15
  • From I was born in Sydney, but mainly grew up in Alice Springs
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm trying to travel as much as I can to see the way other people live, growing up in Australia we are always told its the lucky country, but I want to experience other counties and make up my own mind

ABOUT ME

Easy going, open minded, I was a sole parent for a long time, my daughter has moved out so I am trying to catch up on some travelling that I was unable to do before. Im a adrenalin junky, and I enjoy the experience of being outside my comfort zone, which travelling is giving me.

PHILOSOPHY

It changes, the older I get the more aware I become of how little I know

Interests

Skydiving, Road bikes, Dirt bikes, Scuba diving, BASE jumping, Kayaking, Reading, Music, Snowboarding.

  • make up
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly read science fiction - fantasy books, but since David Gemmell has died I havent really found an author that draws me in

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

BASE jumping

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Slovenia, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!