Maxie Krueger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Veterinarian
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


My current mission is trying to find out where to go and maybe even stay. Who knows where I will end up next...


Well, what can I say about me...east German vet went to the wild wild west...and I am about to leave again. Maybe Germany, maybe Switzerland, don't really know yet. I love, love, love traveling!!! Meeting people, seeing new things. But what really always stick in my head are the people I have met. I haven't been on a single trip without meeting wonderful, lovable or total crazy people.
I am outgoing, easy going, open minded, love culture, art, movies, theaters, cooking (!!), going out for dancing and shopping. And my biggest love: COFFEE! Can't live without coffee! So I am always good for a coffee break. I pretty good at entertaining myself when I get somewhere and independent...


I am trying to use the time I have in as much as possible and get the most out of it. That can be sometimes quite adventurous and sometimes even hectic or if I feel like a day sitting and reading in the sun then thats what it's gonna be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't used it quite as often as I like to, but I'm on it :)


coffee! culture, art, music, theater, movies, literature, cooking, shopping, going out, dancing

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • theater
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much everything T.C. Boyle wrote...
I like J.C. Oats, P. Auster, Hemingway, McEwan
Kafka on the shore,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my trips I met so many wonderful, kind and caring people...I'm really grateful that they walked in my life and even if it's just for a split second!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share my cooking skills! I'm a quite capable chef and among the things I love doing is hosting dinners!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxie’s full profile. It’s free!