Matt Coffay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Czech, Dutch, French, German, Irish, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student / Dog Walker
  • College
  • From Asheville, NC
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Seeing Europe -- looking for a place to move after school

ABOUT ME

I'm a student of acupuncture & Chinese medicine, along with being a musician. I really love traveling although I've not had much time/money for it for several years; my new part-time school schedule & great job (dog walking), though, have afforded me enough time & money to start traveling again; so, off I'm headed to Europe as frequently as possible. I'm hoping to find somewhere I'd really like to live after finishing school.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy? Hmm...I'm very goal oriented right now. I really want to finish school, find a place I want to live, and set up an acupuncture practice there. My dream is to run a practice that provides very inexpensive care to people who can't afford high-priced alternative therapy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Totally new member--I'm looking to start my couch surfing experience ASAP!

Interests

Music, travel, Tai Chi, tennis, kickboxing, chess

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • medicine

Teach, Learn, Share

-Cooking (worked as a gourmet chef for 2 years)

-Chinese medicine (currently enrolled in grad school)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!