Matt Deavoll

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • In the change over from student to finding a job
  • Just finished a double degree
  • From Geraldine
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


Doing what you want to do, not what others think you should


Hi, my name's Matt and Ive just finished a double degree studying languages and music.
I'm a quieter person who is happy to adapt to whatever environment i'm in so not to impose. I enjoy spending time with others with the same interests but am not a crazy party person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At this stage I can't offer a couch due to my living arrangements but maybe in the future this may change


I'm totally new to Couchsurfing but am keen to meet new people from all the world and to make my own travels so much better by sharing it with others on the way. Hopefully by end of next year I will have lots of amazing Couchsurfing experiences


Obviously I enjoy travel and anything related. I love listening to music and watching movies in my spare time. I'm musical myself playing the piano and clarinet

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to all sorts of music. I have no shame when it comes to music and listen to all sorts, even some that others may consider embarrassing. Some favourites include Jamie Cullum, James Morrison and Nathan Angelo. I love animated films so all the pixar ones, Up was amazing. I also enjoy foreign cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hurtling down the olympic bobsleigh track in France

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!