Matteo Bega's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch; learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I am working atm
  • MSc International Business Management
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Bonjour, I am 27 years old and I like to meet new people around the world. I grew up in Luxembourg which is a very small country but enabled me from a very young age to be in touch with different cultures. I am an open-minded and humouristic person and I like to experience new challenges in life. I think if you would ask my best friends about me they would respond you that I am a crazy person... the friendly kind of crazy person. I am working at the moment in Luxembourg and live in a lovely house in the centre of the capital.


I have a simple philosophy: Fill what's empty. Empty what's full. Scratch where it itches!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was inspired by a friend who is a couch surfer since several years

I have had some very good experience in estonia as couchsurfer and in Wales as host


I like to run, to swim and to travel. I have a great passion for cooking and don't mind spending hours in the kitchen to create a delicious meal. I like visiting bars with friends and I am also a great fan of nightclubs. History and architecture is my second passion and I would be grateful to show you my lovely hometown.As I said I am flexible and open to try everything. Usually my interest are changing according to the location.

  • architecture
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kind of music: Jazz, Blues, Rock, Salsa, Electronic, RnB, Hip Hop...

I like every kind of movies when they are good! what I don't like: musicals!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be honest I try to live everyday as an amazing day but I think the best thing for me was having the chance to experience ,for several years, the smooth and natural life in Montpellier....vive la douce France!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, German or Luxembourgish.
I can share my passion for cooking
and I want to learn as much as possible in my life, no matter what: languages, recipes, .... I have a "life-long" learning mentality

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Luxembourg, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile. It’s free!