Matthew Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelors degree in Political Science from the University...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am 22 years old, and just graduated college. I am taking a few months off to travel the world before I start a career. Ill be travel vlogging the whole time and it would be awesome if that became a full time thing for me. I'll be going to Singapore, Australia, and Egypt this September (2022). After that I will be backpacking Europe for 2 months from the end of September to November. Then going through Turkey, Pakistan, and India. I really want to meet new people and explore different cultures. I love good food and trying new dishes! I’m not the best chef in the world but I would love to help with cooking a new dish!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people of all different backgrounds. I hope to make friends from all over the world.

Interests

  • movies
  • hiking
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • food
  • bars
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all different types of music. I love classic American movies but I am a fan of all different types of cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Italy for spring break in 2022. It was my first time in Europe and what really sparked my interest in traveling. I visited Rome, Naples, and Positano. All of it was breathtaking and an amazing adventure!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, stories, and some great classic American movie suggestions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.