Matthew Shackley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a 24 year old elementary school teacher living in Las Vegas, Nevada. I love teaching but I also love the freedom that it gives my wife and I to travel to country during summer breaks! We typically travel with our Shih Tzu, Wicket (named after her look-alike Ewok from Star Wars). We love hiking and exploring new towns with the help of our hosts. I personally race road bicycles so we always try to incorporate some bike riding into our adventures as well!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We enjoy the unique travel experience couchsurfing offers, allowing us to get a true local experience everywhere we visit!

Interests

Hiking
Cycling
Yoga
Coffee!
Settling down in a beautiful place with a great book

Music, Movies, and Books

My wife and I have a very wide and eclectic range of taste between us. If you stay with us I'll undoubtedly try to indoctrinate you into the Andrew McMahon fan club!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This summer we are road tripping along the entirety of the California coastline!

Teach, Learn, Share

There is so much more to Las Vegas than what the outsider might think. We love to share the wonders surrounding mountains and deserts with our guests as well as the local culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our beautiful home and our passion for our city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Portugal, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!