Фотографии пользователя Matthew Shaw

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 2 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Matthew. Это бесплатно!


  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Пользователь с 2015
  • student
  • university
  • Из Middlestown, England, United Kingdom
  • Профиль заполнен на 65%

Обо мне

im an english student, studying outdoor leadership and coaching at the university of derby.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

primarily signed up so i don't have to sleep on the streets of new york after getting let go from my position as a camp counsellor. Been meaning to sign up for a while so i can make use of the organization for when I'm traveling. I love the idea of staying with complete strangers with such varied backgrounds and experiences who i can learn from as well as teach, and meeting people from the country i am in will, i think, give me a much broader spectrum of the culture I'm in.


i am interested in all sorts of sport, i have dipped my hand in too many to count since i was a kid. i am fascinated by all kinds of history, so expect long discussions there. i love travelling and learning about other cultures, and my goal is to make three big tours when i am older of europe, south america and east asia.
I love hearing about peoples experiences and cultures, and do my best to learn the local language when i travel, leading me to learn words in more obscure languages, such as Gaelic when i was in scotland.

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • tours

Музыка, кино и книги

I appreciate all types of music, though i prefer bands along the lines of arctic monkeys, the wombats, the killers, to listen to by myself. My all time favorite film is Kingdom of Heaven, but the original trilogy of star wars and the lord of the rings trilogy are rated highly. I love to read, preferring fantasy or historical fiction, but i am partial to the odd thriller. A book that i would say i have read more than any is Ravenheart by David Gemmell, and thinking back i have probably thumbed through that more than a dozen times easily.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Backpacked in Mexico at 16 with a group of students my age, booking our own travel and accommodation working on a budget, visiting a few major ancient sites and trekking some of the Sierra Norte and the Teotihuacan cactus nature reserve.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Teach - Im always willing to spread knowledge in any form. I can teach what little spanish i know, and even less so of german, or i can pass on some knowledge of how to paddle a canoe or kayak, or even simply talking about British culture and history.
Learn - I'm always down to learn something in a new language, or expand my vocab in a current one. Im open to tips for future travel, or in fact tips about anything! And finally i would love to just learn about peoples lives where they live.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I can talk about my home, be that country, city, or just the area i live in. I also have a number of stories about my travels in recent years, and i would be happy to impart a few tips i have learnt during those trips. I would be happy to network with any people with travel plans of their own, and introduce hosts to colorful british slang, culture and food.

Где я побывал(-а)

Belize, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Scotland, Swaziland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)


Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Matthew. Это бесплатно!