Matthew English

Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Cabinet Maker
  • High school, Apprentership
  • From Rotorua
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To see the world, meet new people and have fun.


I am easy going and love meeting new people. I love adventures and discovering new places and cultures. I love trying new things and stepping out of my comfort zone.


Good things come to those who put in the effort.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first couch surfing experience was when i picked up a hitch hiker who was traveling to Auckland and had nowhere to stay. He stayed the night on my couch (introduced me to couch surfing of course) and flew back to Germany the following day. I plan to host more Couch surfers this year before traveling and hopefully being hosted myself.


I love the outdoors and playing sport. In particular soccer or "Football" as its better known. I also enjoy of windsurfing, kayaking, tennis,snowboarding and riding Motorbikes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made this table which won a national award

I went for a Motorbike ride in Africa starting in Johannesburg, (originally panned to be one month) and didn't return Until a Year later

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Burundi, Germany, Hungary, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Namibia, Rwanda, South Africa, Swaziland, Sweden, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cook Islands, New Zealand, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups