Le foto di Matthew Martini

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 1 month fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Matthew. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 1 Referenza
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Membro dal 2012
  • design, art, teaching
  • BA in Graphic Design, Murray State University, Murray Ken...
  • Di Memphis, Tennessee
  • Profilo completo al 95%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Travel through France, walk part of Camino Santiago in Spain

ABOUT ME

I'm a very easy going, kind, open-minded, and all around friendly person.
I'm prone to drawn-out conversations, sharing stories, ideas, and everything in-between.

I'm sure it goes without saying on this site, but I love exploring new places, and meeting new people. Life would be so boring without a little adventure!

PHILOSOPHY

It's not too complicated, really. I believe the most important think for me maintaining a sense of love and play in everything I do. It's helped me through both good times and bad, and helped me to form amazing friendships along the way.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been on the site for awhile, but I'm finally at a phase where I can be active. Unfortunately, I have no couch of my own to offer, but I love visiting others and being a good ambassador from my country and adopted home state of California.

Interessi

What grabs my attention? Everything from gritty, fleeting moments of street life to quiet moments in nature. I look for the small things that make life special, a smile from a stranger, dogs and kids playing in the park.

I spend a lot of free time journaling, biking, and practicing yoga. My journaling often comes in the form of comics, and I'm very interested in the idea of chronicling my travels in comic book form. Who knows, you might even make an appearance if you feel up for it!

  • dogs
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • comics
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • animation

Musica, film e libri

I love blues music from my hometown of Memphis Tennessee, classic rock, acoustic folk music, raga, and electronic. I haven't seen too many movies lately, maybe you can fill me in on what's good?

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Traveling from Memphis to San Francisco, by myself, with all of my belongings packed in my car with me was a truly amazing experience. I really got an appreciation for just how large and diverse this country is, with such amazing natural beauty.

Biking up the California coast with a friend of mine was another great experience. We took a daylong trip, and my bike broke down at one point. We had to hitchhike to get to our destination, but it was an adventurous trip, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'm an experienced meditator, and it's something that I believe anyone can do, and I'm happy to share it.

I've got a lot of experience with graphic design programs such as photoshop and illustrator, and I'm happy to teach those.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I can share experiences, Japanese cooking recipes, improv games, stories, music, and good conversation.

Paesi che ho visitato

Cameroon, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Japan, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Matthew. È gratis!