Logo orange

Matthew Partee

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Financial Analyst (totally boring, b...
  • B.S. in Finance from Boston University
  • From Brentwood, TN
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to laugh as much as possible

ABOUT ME

I'm a born and raised southerner from Tennessee, but you would never know that until I say "ya'll". I came to school in Boston and have yet to leave. I live with my boyfriend of 3 years in a great area of Boston that let's me walk to work each day. My goal is to live abroad for at least one year. How I will accomplish this I do not know (but I'm open to suggestions).

One of my favorite things to say is "Whoa _____ (insert a cow name, i.e. Bessie, Nellie, etc...)".

My day to day is relatively boring, but I'm trying to figure out what it is that I want to do in life (once again I'm open to suggestions). I LOVE trivia of an kind. Random facts are just udderly (get it, cow...) fascinating to me. I LOVE traveling and meeting new people.

My favorite animal is the squirrel and that may help you understand my personality. I'm scrappy, quick, svelte, furry, and sometimes I can't remember where I buried my treasure.

PHILOSOPHY

I treat others as I would want to be treated. Day by day I do my best to better myself and just be happy. I think the key to life is randomness.

Interests

I absolutely love different cultures. I love food. I love people. Most of all, I love to travel. It keeps me grounded.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Anything with subtitles. Particularly interested in Korean films. I watch about 100 new releases by year (and have lists - if you want them just ask). Gun to my head, I'd pick Kill Bill (I consider the two together as one film).

Books: I'll pick up anything that has been recommended. I tend to really enjoy literary Non Fiction. I read about 20-30 books a year (lists for this too). My favorite book is East of Eden.

Music: I feel like too many people say "anything". But I feel I fit this bill for music within the U.S. and U.K. Not too familiar with other countries, although Psy has definitely got my attention (and the world's). As of now my favorite bands/people are Florence + the Machine, M.I.A., Mumford & Sons, Paul Simon, The Beatles, Robyn, Lady Gaga, Fleetwood Mac, Bon Iver, and I would be completely lying if I didn't say I think Kelly Clarkson is amazing (judge away... or sing along with me).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the Grand Canyon. Four wheeling in the Mountains of Hawaii. Going into the ruins of Indian cliff dwellings. Standing next to a Redwood tree. Watching ice calve off a glacier. Touring the Aran Islands. Seeing the catacombs in Paris. Obviously I can't narrow it down to one.

visited 13 states (5.77%)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know everything about weather. Everything. I love it (Hurricanes and Tornadoes are my specialty). Would love to talk to anyone about storms they have been through. Would love someone to just listen to me talk about weather. I still haven't met my "weather" soulmate but I know he/she is out there...

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile