matthewdk14's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see matthewdk14’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 32 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Living and Learning
  • Botany, TEFL
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a practical person who takes life seriously, and want to do some good in this world that I feel so much a part of.
I am energetic and I love nature. I don't think I am all that open minded to start with, but I try. I am striving towards a better understanding and appreciation of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The typical reason: meet people, make friends, travel cheaply

Interests

*Plants, Foraging, Gardening and Nature
*Hiking, Running, Cycling and Exploring
*Language Learning
*Cooking
*Learning!

  • cooking
  • running
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I spend my time rather with other things
I read mainly just to learn

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Barefoot hike on Crough Patrick mountain

Teach, Learn, Share

I am native English speaker, fluent French and I can teach people about plants (edible and medicinal)
I would like a chance to practice my French, learn some more Russian and learn more about plants at any occasion.

I love exploring nature areas - and it would be even better, sometimes, shared.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook for/with them - vegan food
Good mood (if I am not too tired)
Language practice
Deep discussions
World view, ideas, stories, what I know

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Ukraine, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see matthewdk14’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups