Matthew Leet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a fun loving friendly guy from a small town in South Dakota, that loves to learn new things, see new places, meet new people and get to know them. I love languages (if you speak German or Spanish we could have fun conversations!). I'm fairly organized, and neat, and enjoy a certain amount of regularity, but I also enjoy just being random and doing crazy things like walking through the streets of Milan at mid-night trying to find our hostel!. I am an easy going guy that enjoys crazy new adventure, or just a quiet evening talking with friends, or enjoying a good movie.

Interests

I love to travel when I have the opportunity. There aren't a lot of places that I don't want to go. I enjoy meeting people from different cultures, backgrounds, ways of life. I really love foreign languages! I speak English as my native language, and German since I lived there for a year. I'm learning Spanish at Uni. I love to bike in the summer (or really whenever I have the chance), and rock climbing, exploring new places, and getting to know people better.

  • culture
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing in the Alps, just is an amazing experience! The combination of stunning landscape and fantastic culture, it is just awesome.
Visiting Cambodia and seeing angkor wat temples is something I likely will never forget.
And just having a fun time with German youth and seeing how things in Germany work.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!