Matt Harvey's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Hungarian, Italian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • UK Government
  • School, College, University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get my Web Skills back up to speed, gain my CELTA and go on a work / travelling tour

ABOUT ME

Love travelling and experinecing new adventures. Keen outdoor person I love Kayaking, canoeing, horse riding and climbing.

PHILOSOPHY

Do everything you want.... and don't regret any of the decisions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm free to meet for a coffee and a chat in Edinburgh if anyone wants help finding their way around. Happy to act as a kind of tour guide as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as yet, but a friend of mine has just gone round the world and recommends it as a great way to travel and meet people.

Interests

Reading, Writing short stories, , sketches/drawings Horse Riding, American Football, Photography, Cooking, Camping, Walking/Hiking, Nights out, Cinema (love films) and meeting new people.

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • flying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • american football
  • soccer
  • tourism
  • horse riding
  • gym
  • climbing
  • sea kayaking

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much anything, love learning new things and listening to any sort of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in South Africa for 2 1/2 years.
Walked up the Athabasca Glacier in Canada.
Flying lessons - being up the sky looking down at everything is amazing :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking Skills, Topical discussion, beer, coffee adventure

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups