Matthias Feldmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I hate traveling and meeting new people, i never mind my surroundings and do not accept ways of living other than mine. Vegan food disgusts me, give me some processed Meat on a plastic plate and feed the veggie to your pet who i will hate too. I dislike arts, especially music and photography. I dont have friends because they wont fit in my purse, money is my god.

In honesty: i succeeded in training myself to accept all ways of thinking, EXCEPT for racism, violence, waste and ignorance. Id rather react than act which can be difficult with meeting new people because some might judge my calmness and beeing quiet as carelessnessessessess. On top im in love with finding the right expression for what i want to say, and at the moment this is only possible in my native language. Host me and you will have someone who is polite and mindful, kind and open-minded. Be my guest and you will be served freshly cooked food and shown music you didnt think youd like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard a lot about this 'couchsurfing' but never actually tried it. Usually I travel with my backpack and tent and try to get as far away from people and cities as possible. Nature and loneliness is fine but after all it's the local people who make a place worth visiting. I like the adventurous part of traveling, not knowing what you will see next.

Interests

music, photography, walks, sunlight, trainrides, hiking, evaluating, finding solutions, animals, cooking, drinking, eating, smoking, philosophy (but no crazy shit please)

  • animals
  • pets
  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

I study musicology and my passion lies in well-written or -produced music. I sing in a choir and nothing gives me more goosebumps than singing sacral vocal works by bach, schütz, thallis or jousquin. More classical music like solo concertos or chamber music of beethoven/mozart are also on my fav list, as well as romantic and impressionist pieces. When it comes to popular music, for me it's about groove. I like hiphop, funk, soul, jazz, rock, r n b, house, techno, electro, jungle, world or crossovers. If you think, wait! You missed out on the distorted guitars and heavy drums, it's not that i dont like it, i just dont know it, yet...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen a sunrise on top of massada ruins and traveled across the small and truly diverse country of israel.
I live tolerance and see that life is never black and white but shines in the brightest colours.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you musictheory so you are able to write your own songs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook. I will listen to your struggle or your joy and tell you what i think or just nod, depending on what you need.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!