Matthias Gute's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

3/3 vaccinations + recovered

Hello there! :)

Currently back in Germany, in the states from the 4th of June onwards. Love open minded chats, getting to know new people, views, things. Looking forward to meeting you!

{February 2022} Volunteering at a pig sanctuary at the moment. Want to meet people, travel to see more parts of beautiful Ireland and connect in my time off :)

{November 2021}I volunteer at a preschool with special needs kids in cashel, Ireland. My projectwork will be over by February next year after which I would like to do something else in Ireland.
Until then I would just love to get to know some people from here, make some friends and simply have a good time as well as exploring the country a little bit. I hope we meet soon!:)

{September 2020}Currently in Leipzig, Germany where I'm doing a voluntary service year. For that I'm part of an aid organisation (Malteser), teach first aid, conduct trainings and take care of most of our youth work as well! :)

{August 2019}Hi! My name is Matthew, I'm 18 years old and finished my school education in Germany just a couple of months ago. Now I live in india, doing a voluntary service as an English teacher at an upper primary school.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To connect with locals and get a closer insight into what their lives, culture etc. are really like as well as sharing all kinds of things and learning with and from one another. Have a good time

Interests

I love playing Hockey, but also any other sport. Snowboarding and longboarding are two other hobbies I like very much. Cooking has always been something I enjoyed a lot as well as eating!:D I really do love food but also getting to know different cultures and learning languages. I've studied english, french and spanish in school. I especially love the english language which is one of the reasons why I want to be an international english teacher in the future.

  • cooking
  • teaching
  • languages
  • food
  • playing sports
  • learning more about different cultures
  • series, movies, books

Music, Movies, and Books

harry potter, steven king novels n' short stories
american horror story and glee among many other series
Burna boy, Davido, Allan Rayman - music is where I will like LOTS of different things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Great kindness

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, culture, food/cooking, anything

What I Can Share with Hosts

(plant based) cooking, snacks, food in general!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, England, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Netherlands, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.