Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Computer scientist with a food startup
  • University
  • From Tuebingen, Baden Wuerttemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Quit my job in banking to start a food business for healthy pizza

ABOUT ME

Hey Couchsurfers,
im Matthias, studied computer science, worked in the financial sector and recently quit my job for a startup. I'm crazy for Sports (Volleyball etc.), Friends, Travelling and everything fun.

I've been to frankfurt for three years and love the city a lot. I'm happy to show you around and make you see the special spots and cool people.

PHILOSOPHY

Knowing is to know where to find something

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to meet other couchsurfers to host them here or to just meet and hang out.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met great people in the bahamas 2011 and I'm looking forward to do a trip this year.

Once i hosted 3 girls that wrote me at midnight that they are stuck at the main station in Frankfurt, we made a city tour by night and the following morning they continued to prague.

Interests

Volleyball, reading, Tedtalks, travelling, partying, education, people, music

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild, A beautiful mind, Inception, The Prestige

Mumford and Sons, Foo Fighters, Kings of Leon, Rise Against

Terry Pratchett, Lord of the Rings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in the dolomites with snow everywhere but the sun was shining so strong to give a beach-feeling with the most incredible mountain-view around you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups