Logo orange

Matt Konig

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a personal coach and do interne...
  • University.
  • From Mossman, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to learn to speak German and share the awesome city of Melbourne.

ABOUT ME

Hi I'm completely new to couchsurfing but a few of my friends are into it and they have had a lot of fun and met some cool people so I thought I'd give it a try.

I'm a friendly, positive, energetic person who has a good sense of humour, pretty cool lifestyle, lots of interests, and likes going on new adventures. I'm really into outdoor adventure activities like surfing, snowboarding and traveling. I'm not much for writing this kind of stuff I'd rather have a real conversation.

I run my own business which is focused on coaching young guys to have more confidence, improve their social skills and be more successful. When I was younger myself I grew up in a small town and found those things hard, so now I like to give back. I found it pretty tough when I first moved to the city, I was a real country boy!

As well I compete in Latin American dancing, like fitness and being healthy, hanging out with friends, and of course good times.

PHILOSOPHY

Hmmm my personal philosophy?

It's important to me to really love your life, and to enjoy what you do every day, and to not use excuses.

Goals are extremely important to me, and giving your best, and contributing and giving to other people and causes.

I tend to go after what I want really hard and usually get it. I have dreams to create a really amazing lifestyle for myself where I don't need to work, and can spend my time how I like, maybe relaxing on a beach somewhere in-between surfing sessions, having good times with my family, and dancing up a storm.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

The main reason I joined couchsurfing was to learn some German. I want to move to Germany or Austria in 4 years time and would like to learn the language.

So I'm particularly interested in hosting German travelers or anyone who can speak the language and in exchange I'll show you around and give you an excellent Australian experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm completely new to couchsurfing.

Interests

Latin American Dancing. Traveling, especially adventure style traveling. Socializing, meeting new people, hanging out with friends and family. Business, internet marketing and coaching. Fitness, Crossfit, Bikram Yoga, and health. Watching movies, music, and the arts and culture. Fashion, shopping, style and cool cafes. Relaxing, sleeping, kicking back relaxing. Surfing, snowboarding, go karting, hiking, four wheel driving, swimming, bush walks, mountain climbing, rock climbing, and anything else like that.

Music, Movies & Books

I really like watching movies at the massive IMAX screen. Often in 3D its amazing to watch and really captivates you.

Its a wide range of music I enjoy, everything from rock, to dance, to pop, to latin. Live music, music festivals, and concerts are great too.

Movies are one of my favorite things to do. I'll watch most things, in fact I'm watching a movie right now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've achieved lots of really amazing goals.

Some things that stand out;

- Dancing at the Australian Championships. - Fulfilling my goal to live and work in NYC. - Being a full-time coach. - Creating a passive income on the internet.

There are more, but those are some cool ones.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've done dance teaching, thats of fun.

I'm also a social coach, you can learn more about me here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbxWW2QZrbo

http://www.thatslife.com.au/article.asp?ArticleID=593&Pid=6

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/entertainment/tv/why-adelaide-women-are-more-beautiful/story-e6freeul-1225770402186

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/south-australia/our-guys-top-love-poll/story-e6frea83-1225753508698

Countries I've Visited

Germany

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile