Matt Quinto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Web Developer
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

I'm Matt, I'm a 24 year old web developer living right outside of LA. I love meeting new people though so if you are in the area and want to hangout let me know!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is an amazing idea. I love the concept of open minded people who are just willing to meet strangers and become friends. People who are willing to put a roof over others' heads and just be friendly with them. I fully support this kind of thinking and hope to surf for real one day [=

PS: I would also totally house people but I live at my parents place still and I don't think they embrace this Couchsurfing yet (hopefully they will one day!)

Interests

I love hiking and traveling along the unbeaten path. I've always done so since I was a kid.

I'm an avid gamer. I have a ps4 and a midrange gaming laptop. I play Overwatch, ForHonor, Destiny and COD. Send me a msg if you want my psn!

I recently taught myself how to program. I am primarily a Ruby on Rails developer but I also dabble in Python and work in JavaScript as well.

I'm love to read. I read a lot of philosophy books like the works of Plato, early theologians and some stoicism.

  • arts
  • music
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • adventure travel
  • gaming
  • biking
  • programming

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Indie/Folk. Some bands include Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters & Men, NeedToBreathe, The Oh Hello's, Bon Iver, and Iron & Wine.

Favorites movies are probably The Lord of the Rings, John Wick, Edge of Tomorrow, The Avengers, mostly action movies haha.

For books, Eragon, Artemis Fowl, Choose Your Own Adventure series, and obviously older more philosophical books as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm. I'm not sure. I haven't really lived that long or had that many adventures haha. I once went with a group of missionaries to Ukraine and taught an English course over the Summer to high schoolers, that was really cool.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak and teach Spanish. I also can teach and play guitar. I love to have open minded conversations and just listen to where people are coming from.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All that I have learned and that I can offer. I'm a very easygoing guy that can go with the flow and respect your privacy and personal opinions. I don't mind trying new things and I always try to see the best in people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Guatemala, Mexico, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!