Matt Ragusa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I work for Art Vandelay, importer-exporter of Venetian bl...
  • i study law and media
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I will be moving to Austria to study law in the University of Vienna in October 2015 and will travel 3 months prior chasing the MotoGP, Formula 1 and Everton FC

ABOUT ME

I am 21 years old, Australian and love travelling and learning languages. I want to get the most out of the world as i can while i am still here. I think travel isn't just about the cities and the photos you make rather the quirky people you meet who really make up the city itself, I am hoping CS can help me dig out these human onions.

I have a son, he is 10 months old and he is my world. Being separated from him is the most painful reality of my travels. I adopted him from an animal shelter and since then have watched him grow into a strong independent adolescent cat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I love having a laugh and meeting locals as well as getting lost, but not past my 17:30 curfew or on Sundays, day of Lord Jeebus.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made a profile page

Interests

Learning languages, football, travelling, motosports and football, looking out of train windows and pretending to be in music videos and also football.

Music, Movies, and Books

pink floyd, mumford and sons, powderfinger, nirvana. Im a big fan of acoustic versions they really tickle my pickle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing into abandoned structures such as spreepark in berlin (an abandoned theme park) and the largest stadium in prague. I am a bit of a stadium enthusiast they make me moist.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share many things from my culture. I can make kookaburra noises, imitate a flathead fish thats just been unhooked, and cook a traditional uncle bennies in 2 minutes on high wave.

What I Can Share with Hosts

laughs, dank memes and pictures of my cat

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups