Matteo Cigala

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

Wants to Meet Up

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Business Open University
  • From Nuvolera, Lombardia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want visit the world. Exploring, meet people and have amazing experiences.


Hei! This is Matteo from Italy! I am 21 years old student and in my past I did cycling for 14 years, where I was in the Italian national team. I also used to run my own Gelato shop in italy.
I am living right now with my girlfriend and the family in Navan, 45 min from Dublin. I don't know if I can host, but I would like to hang out if I am free! Just try to send me a request and please include in the cs request the password CIGO, at least I know that you read my profile!

I am a simple guy that i like travel and meet new people. I have a big energy and i like live every day to the maximum.
I love do sports!( My high school was with a sports address ) cycling run swimming are my favorite.
I also ran a Chicago marathon in the 2013.
I love discover the world, spend time with the people that I love, eat all of the food and discover new dishes, cook, meet new people and have amazing experiences and live the life.


Vivi al massimo, al 100%.
Non rimandare a domani quello che puoi fare oggi.
Ti potranno tagliare le ali ma non potranno impedirti di volare.

Maximize every single day 100%.
Don't put off till tomorrow what you can do today!
They can cut your wings but they won't make you not fly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like adventure and it is interesting for me to meet new people and change cultural point of view. Travel with CS it's just the best way to travel. U can book the best hotels and the best tour guide, but u won't have the same type of experience tha CS give to u.


It's already 3 years that I am here in CS. I remember when my friend told me about it. what an amazing website for meet people and travel in awesome way.
I am here from September 2012 and CS change my life.
I met just amazing people and now some of them are my best friends. Truly the best decision that I ever made was to join and travel with CS.
I went around North America and Europe. This winter I am planning a trip to Asia.


Nature, Cook, Gelato, Computer, women, Sports, Food, Adventure, Cycling, Dream

Music, Movies, and Books

FILM: I like much all the film in general, better comic films.
MUSIC: I like different music, house, rock, pop, classic.. All!
BOOK: MMMMMh i'm not one person that read much :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best moment of my life have been my most important victories at cycling!

When I met my girlfriend.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot of thing about sports food and women :) so you can ask me what you want :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile. It’s free!