Logo orange

mattthefroggie

Arenthon, Rhone-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mattthefroggie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • carpenter
  • nope i am coming from outta woods
  • From geneva
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

if not seeing all the world at least seeing a good deal of it

ABOUT ME

i am cool easy going,i like to talk with people and go towards them but i am pretty shy wich is a bit of a contradiction really.i like to spend as much time as i can with my friends as i usually dont see them for a while when i am overseas.there is more to my personality but i will let you discover it if you want to.

PHILOSOPHY

always look at the right side of life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

well for now i cant really offer a couch in my place even if i doubt many people goes through the fantastic village of arenthon, but i might settle in another country for a few months, travellers will then be welcome
in my place.until then i will just be couchsurfing and share experience of my travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

until here only good experiences,love that site.

Interests

i am interested in a lot of things starting with traveling of course, outside of that i like rock climbing even if i am not that good at it.i play some guitar but dont ask me to play a serenade i play mostly metal music.ther is a hell of a lot more but i think this will do.

Music, Movies & Books

well my music taste is mostly metal,pantera,whitezombie.motorhead,megadeath.
in movies i am not very difficult but i got my favorites:pulp fiction,the red baron,groundhog day and waynes world.i like fantasy books like royal assassin or the hobbit but i rather read some comics or manga.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

cattle mustering and being in a yard with a wild bull was a great experience, scuba diving is also fantastic, i would like to teach it for a while.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach a bit of french or english,woodworking for thoe who are interested in it.i would love to share my travel experience with who wants to.
driving big machinery coul be enjoyable if i have the possibility, i would like to fly a plane someday too.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Laos, Norway, South Korea, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see mattthefroggie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile