Matvey Vlasenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matvey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 61 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Novosibirsk State University (journalism) Kennesaw State ...
  • From Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I was born in Siberia, Russia. Since then I have lived in 4 different countries - the USA, Colombia, Brazil and now I am living the largest city in China - Shanghai.

ABOUT ME

I like sports, motorcycles, any kind of water - lakes, rivers, sea, pizza, cheese and interesting people.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to host when I was in Russia. My family is very hospitable. The last 3 years I was away from my home, so I could not host, instead I stay at people's houses or meet for coffee or something like that.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed with great from Couchsurfing in France, Switzerland, the US, Brazil, Colombia, Argentina, Ecuador, Peru. I only had great experiences and hope to keep it this way.

Interests

traveling, football, exploring new cultures, pizza, living by the sea, motorcycles, working out.

  • birds
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • piano
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I try not to watch TV too much - why waste time watching somebody else's live when you have your own?

My favorite movie is Showshank Redemption.

TV shows - How I met your mother, Prison Break, Breaking Bad.

I love "Catcher in the Rye" and "Gone with the wind".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've tried surfing, it looked easier than it was. I would say I failed but I will definitely try again and I will make it work.

I traveled around South America using only buses and had a lot of great experiences along the way.

Traveled around Colombia on my motorcycle.

Camping on the ocean coast in Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can teach languages - native in Russian, near native level in English, fluent in Spanish, some Portuguese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hope to start hosting soon in Shanghai.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Peru, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, China, Colombia, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matvey’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups