Maud Bastide's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maud’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • dance and art festival organiser
  • respect
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

peace and tranquility

ABOUT ME

It's pretty hard to talk about me that's why I asked my friends to do it:
"She is dynamic, sociable, joyfull...she respects others and herself, easygoing and she participates to everyday life tasks. She laugh a lot, and loves life . She's crazy but not to much, exentric when it needs to be."
Thanks to my friends for those cool words...that's what I'm trying to be...
Well now you'd maybe liked to know a bit of my life, let's go:
I'm 27 years old and what I love, sorry what I need, is travelling, moving, meet new people... and my second passion is art and culture( I 'm a dancer)...that's why I studied for 3 years at Montpellier university (south of France) Cultural mediation and communication. Then once I got my degree I left by myself to Australia, I've spent 8 month there travelling around Australia by Van with friends I met while my trip. At the end of my trip I've sold my dear Van (it was quite hard...) to go to Bali in Indonesia and New-Zealand. I've spent 3 more months travelling to bali, New-Zealand and Japan.
After I moved to Paris to finish my Master degree at the Sorbonne: Conception and direction of cultural projects...Now I leave with a graffiti artist my dear love, and I work for an association organizing hip hop events.
well I think you know all i can write, but more than writen I like to talk, so the best way for me to tell my story is to host or being hosted by someone.

PHILOSOPHY

I would need several lifes to see all I'd like to see in the world, unfortunatly I think I got only one, that's why I enjoy as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've never tryed it yet but hop my next trip will be the occasion to do it !

Interests

arts and culture because it's my professional field but above all 'cause it's my passion.
I used to be a dancer for 17 years then I 've been opened to music thanks to musicians friends and finally to arts in general.
My main interest is people way of life.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: old boy, c'est pas moi je le jure, terry gilliam, clint eastwood, jean-pierre Jeunet, Klapisch, Takeshi kitano, Akira Kurosawa...and many else.
Books: Edouard Mandoza, Haruki Murakami, Alexandre LaPierre, Kafka, Sartres...
Music: Trip hop, rock 60's/70's, classic, electro minimale, Hip Hop...
there are too muny things i like I can't reduce to just few tittles I 'll say here! let's talk about it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, New Caledonia, Philippines, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Maud’s full profile. It’s free!