max Vermeulen

Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

max Vermeulen

Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see max’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Oriental languages and communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit as many countries as possible, but my ultimate goal is to visit French Polynesia one day!

ABOUT ME

Hi there, my name is Max.
I'm a student Oriental Languages and Communication in Maastricht.
I currently live in Maastricht in a big house with a few other students.
My hobbies are traveling, playing tennis and hanging out with my friends.
When I'm not studying Im looking for new plane tickets.
Im quite an energetic person, can make small talk like the best, especially with other travelers.
I would love to meet new people, just like on my last trip to Malaysia and Singapore.
So hope to see you soon in real life!

regards max

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I unexpectedly couch-surfed in Norway this summer, turned out to be my best place to stay ever! So now I am hungry for more!

Interests

I love to travel, meet new people, the more different the better. I also like to play tennis and watch movies. Don't mind what kind of movies I do like all kinds.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Lana del Rey, Amy Winehouse, Adele, Selah Sue, Norah Jones, Keane
books: Extremely loud and incredibly close
movies: Slumdog millionaire, Eat Pray Love, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.
Tv Shows: Modern Family (best show ever)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last summer I went hiking in Borneo. Made a hike of 4 days in Mulu national park. It was one of the most exhausting thing I've have ever done, but the view on top of the pinnacles, was just breathtaking. And watching an orangutan built its nest was also very special.

What I Can Share with Hosts

hmmm what could I share with hosts.... an extremely bad sense of humor? Some basic European cooking skills and offering some company as I love talking to new friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see max’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups