Max Weidmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Science stuff in Stuttgart
  • engineering diploma
  • From Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Starting to work

ABOUT ME

I'm a German, studying mechanical engineering since 4 years in Stuttgart, but being born and grown up near Salzburg. So my heart belongs still to Bavaria ;) Since january 2010 I'm living in Lyon for 6 months because of an ERASMUS exchange.
I'm always looking forward to go outdoor, because I love nature and being outside, living some adventures beyond normal holidays. The Alps are my love, I enjoy every possibility to be there.
My charactere can be described as calme, openminded, almost everytime happy and interested in helping my friends.
Another passion of mine is food, especially cooking by myself, just for me or of course for other people. I always want to learn new recipes.

PHILOSOPHY

Living nature, trying to help the planet. I like pure experiences (food, nature, people).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I try to find out as most as possible about this project which interested me for a long time. Why I didn't join before? I was not sure, because I can't offer a couch now. But I got convinced that this is no problem :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just good ones! It's incredible, how many friendly people are around. South of France was just great!

Interests

Everything, what you can do in the nature, especially in the mountains. So I love to climb, to hike, to go on glaciers and in the winter of course skiing and even more ski touring.
Beside of this I like music a lot, on one hand electronic music like techno, drum&bass and dubstep, on the other hand also classical music.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • engineering
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

A very impressive book: The Art of Loving by Erich Fromm.
Music is an important aspect in my live. I played church organ for a long time, as well as saxophone, I sang during school time. I listen to a lot of electronic music, especially Techno and Minimal, Drum&Bass and HipHop. On the other hand I like to go to classical concerts. The only kind of music, I don't really know is all the stuff played in the radio.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The early morning view in the Alps.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to teach people my knowledge about sports and cooking. But I enjoy in the same way to learn new aspects of cooking and sports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!