Maxie Klotmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student of social and cultural anthropology
  • No education listed
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Ahoi! I am born and live in Hamburg and love to travel. I have been to Southeast Asia after school and in 2017 a month in Salvador, Brasilia. I play in two Samba bands and love percussion. I always find it very difficult to write about myself (every sentence begins with "I..." and that becomes strange when you write too many sentences)- so I will stop here and just hope it's enough ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a student of social and cultural anthropology for two years now- I am really interested in other countries and cultures :) And there is no better way than to meet new people! Additionally, I think that you should travel as much as you can in your life for seeing other ways to live and to understand the world.

Interests

  • samba

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot of books, but unfortunately I didn't have that much time to read since I began to study. At the moment, I am reading one book after another from Haruki Murakami.
I'm into all kinds of music and love to explore that kind of music that you don't find in your home country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would bring you German Marzipan!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cambodia, Denmark, France, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxie’s full profile. It’s free!