Maxim Nekhoda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Entrepreneur
  • Humber College - Toronto, ON; York University - Toronto, ON
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! My name is Max and I accidentally became a traveler. I was born in Russia, grew up in Canada, got married in Mexico, worked in Guatemala, and now I live in Thailand! I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. I speak Russian and English fluently. Canada tried teaching me French and I tried learning Spanish, but I’m still working on that one (hablo un poco de español). Right now my wife and I are living in Chiang Mai, and we’re both doing our best to learn Thai on the fly. We’re exploring South East Asia and would love to meet locals and expats who can point out cool places and hidden gems. We’d love to share our travel stories and hear yours.

Interests

  • arts
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • beer
  • movies
  • hiking
  • mathematics
  • travel
  • exploring
  • computers
  • stock market

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music: A healthy mix of Lana Del Ray, Dark Funeral, Kendrick Lamar, Audioslave, Jun The Jewels and many, many others. Honestly, if I hear a song that I like, I listen to it. Right now I'm digging Doja Cat, and my wife is making fun of me hard for it :)

Favorite Movies: Black Death, Moon, War Dogs, Pan's Labyrinth, Trainspotting, Ex Machina. Like the music, I'm always looking for something new that I haven't seen. I tend to like darker, sadder movies. I often find myself liking overlooked films that slid under the radar when they first came out. I rarely like big Hollywood hits, and have yet to see any of the Star Wars films (I understand that's sacrilege to some).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked away from a 7-year military career mid-contract to travel the world with my wife living out of two backpacks. It was the best and scariest decision I've ever made.

Countries I’ve Visited

Guatemala, Mexico, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile. It’s free!