Logo orange

Maxime Delobelle

Tonneins, Aquitaine, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxime's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Currently a student, I have one year...
  • Mechanical Engineering, ENIT, Tarbes...
  • From Tonneins, Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having the chance to spend a few months in Canada for my studies, I'd like to discover and visit some of the greatest places of the American continent, and take the advantage of that opportunity to meet new people !

ABOUT ME

I'm 21 years old and I've been studying mechanical engineering for four years now. I was born in France, and except for a few short vacation trips, I rarely had the chance to leave my country. I had actually never left Europe until a few months ago. When my school offered me the opportunity to study in Canada for one semester, I jumped on a plane without hesitation !

Discovering a whole new country, a different way of life and getting to know new people feels absolutely great ! I find it fascinating to visit all kinds of new places, especially whent they're totally different from what I've known so far.
I think I'm the kind of person who is easy to get along with (or at least I'm trying to be !) Although I may seem like the shy type at first, I really enjoy meeting new people and making new friends on every occasion I have. I'm always up for hanging around and having a good laugh (quite standard stuff, I know !), whether it's with some good friends, or people I've just met.
I've realized travelling offers a unique experience and gives a fantastic feeling. One thing's for sure, from now on, I will try to be away from home every time it's possible !

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couch Surfing is actually totally new for me, since I've only been registered for a few weeks, and haven't had a chance to make any new real contact yet.
However, I'm gonna spend a few weeks in the United States, visiting some of its greatest places, and I thus hope to meet people from the CouchSurfing community. I'm eager to make new friends, and if one of them is kind enough to offer me a place to spend the night, or just show me around, I would be really delighted !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As I just said before, this is totally new for me and I haven't done any couch surfing yet, nor simply met anyone, but I can't wait to get started ! Seeing as many people involved really motivates me to take part in this experience.

Interests

Quite basic stuff : Movies (lots of them), music, meditation, circus arts, sports (jogging, snowboarding), sightseeing, pretty much any outdoor activities. I also show lots of interest in food ; not that I am a great cook or anything, but I really love having fine meals and trying all kinds of new foods from cultures I'm not familiar with.

Music, Movies & Books

Forrest Gump, Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Into the Wild, pretty much any movie made by Quentin Tarantino, Dany Boyle, Guy Ritchie or the Cohen Brothers.
Different kinds of music, from reggae and hip hop to all sorts of rock, electro, and sometimes jazz or classical.
Latest books that made a deep impression on me : "The Road" and "Miyamoto Musashi"

Countries I've Visited

United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxime's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile