Max Roose's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.


  • 53 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Uni Teaching and Research
  • chemistry
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ph.D. everlasting smiling man, freshly beginning my career in teaching , I will be pleased to meet you if you travel near Paris.

I'm outgoing, talkative but also very listening and thoughtful. I try to enjoy life at every minute :)

Bring good mood and joy of living, that's already a start! :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The concept of meeting people both when travelling or hosting, is amazing. I really am eager to make some friends and learn more about everybody...:) Visiting and discovering a country and merging into the culture of a place is already a point. Interacting with its inhabitants, and sharing nice discussions with them is another one. And an outstanding fruitful and exciting one, particularly when you combine it with the first one...

As a traveller:
I had a wonderful time discovering the world and travelling abroad while meeting people... Officially here I already experienced CS in several countries in Europe, but I already did the same before in Canada and in the US. For all those excellent moments I have had the chance to live, I'm determined to give the same in return...

As a host:I'd be glad to host, welcome and advise you, should you spend time near Paris.


So many of them...!

Theater, improvisational theater, calligraphy, marathons, films, fantasy books and thrillers, sports, dancing (rock, salsa, waltz), piano, cooking, ...

I also write sometimes.

IG: la_plume_et_l_eprouvette

  • theater
  • salsa dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • reading
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • travelling
  • english
  • learning languages
  • improv
  • geocaching
  • rock dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many as well =p

I like B.O. music from films, rock, classical music and pop.

I love Tim Burton's movies, The Artist, Finding Neverland, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Freedom Writers, musicals...

Some of my favorite writers include Bazin, Balzac, Orsenna, Ovide, Nothomb, Carroll, Flaubert, Shakespeare, and also... JKRowling!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Run marathons? Getting lost in Bronx, NYC? ^^

Escaping from a tornado while carpooling in Ottawa? :D

Travelling half of Wales by hitchhiking with one person? :D :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm ready to teach, if you're ready to learn. (Yes fans of Oblivion you'll have recognized this!)
I'm fluent in French and English, and still learning Spanish and German... It's up to you then, I'm ready to learn more/to teach you a couple of things if you want!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Better than just a place to sleep, I 'll try to host you as well as possible.

I may be busy, but I will to my utter best to help and make sure that you will enjoy your stay here!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Cuba, France, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups