Maya Olive's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • University of London
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I study Archaeology and Anthropology in London. When I am travelling I enjoy visiting museums and art galleries, the sea, cycling and camping, so hope to do more of this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It would be great to learn new skills to lend to my current projects. I would be interested in learning about wood working, carpentry, pottery, using various tools and constructing buildings out of a variety of materials, gardening and visiting new landscapes and people.

Interests

  • pets
  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • walking
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

The last two books I read: 'I know why the caged bird sings,' 'Slaughterhouse 5'.
I like all of Orwell more or less, T.S Elliot, Tolstoy and Solzhenitsyn, Joseph Campbell. I am trying to read 'One Hundred Years of Solitude' but it's taking a long time (ha..ha). Tarkovsky, Ingmar Bergman and other films including Ghibli and Spaghetti Westerns. Recently watched 'Paris,Texas' and it was a really amazing film. Music I love dancing and seeing new music. I enjoy Joanna Newsom, Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance. I recommend you try a website called www.radiooooo.com

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the sea of Galilee

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, crafts, art, cooking and I can teach the English language after taking a TEFL course. Knitting and sewing too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, drink, humour and respect.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Chile, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!