Maya Serena's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Sign Language - Brazilian
  • 18, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Backpacker/Musician
  • Graduated from High School
  • From State of Goiás, Brazil
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around Europe whilst creating personal connections with people!

ABOUT ME

Brazilian traveler with a passion for music, philosophy, gastronomy, gardening, learning new languages and meeting different cultures

I'm very down to earth and definitely not high maintance, just give me one square meter where i can lay my sleeping bag and we're good!

MY PHILOSOPHY

Life is about EXPERIENCE, so my goal is to meet and learn from the biggest possible number of different cultures and people, always open-minded and respectful

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So I can have the opportunity to meet, learn and connect with people from different cultures

Interests

I'm a very down to earth person and I love making connections with people.

  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • philosophy
  • ukulele
  • weed
  • astrology
  • gastronomy
  • making friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is by far my favourite thing in life, and I actually like almost every genre
I like classic movies and comedies, and in books I'm a big fan of fiction, horror and philosophy books. My favourite writer is Stephen King.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been playing in the streets (busking) for the last year and it's the most amazing experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have tought ukulele classes previously, so it would be lovely to teach that to someone! I could also teach some Brazilian Portuguese or Spanish.
I would love to learn more about gardening and botanic, and also improve the languages I'm learning

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can always play music! I have my ukulele and my guitar with me, and I love to share that with people! I can also cook Brazilian meals and teach some basic yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!