Logo orange

Maya's Groups

Maya Kaushal

Wiener Neustadt, Lower Austria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi; learning German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • doing my bachelors in intl. business...
  • From grew up in Scotland, Tanzania and Prague ( originally Indian)
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See you on the dark side of the moon...

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Maya :)

I'm 19 years old.
I play the guitar.
I play football and volleyball.
I am a hip-hop dancer.
I'm inspired by Che Guevara.
I would have loved to be born in the 70s.
I enjoy photography.
I love Pink Floyd.
I don't like paragraphs :P

I am very down-to-earth, open-minded and fun-loving.
I am always looking for adventure and a good time
and if it involves breaking some rules, all the better!
I'm not afraid to take risks and I believe that we should try everything at least once in my life!

I have been moving around almost every fours years since a young age. I've lived in Slovakia, Scotland, Tanzania, the Czech Republic and right now, I'm studying Intl. Business Consultancy in Austria. So as you might guess, travelling, meeting new people and exploring different places in some ways define me as a person and I absolutely love it!

PHILOSOPHY

Whenever I start feeling sad, I just stop being sad and be awesome instead. true story. ~ Barney Stinson

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't tried it yet!

Interests

Road Trips, Che Guevara, football, volleyball, gym, photography, playing guitar, hip-hop dancing, anything spanish

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES: Good Will Hunting, Almost Famous, Taking Woodstock, Walk the Line, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, L'Auberge Espagnole, The Departed, Invictus, Jeux D'enfants, Forrest Gump, The Dreamers, Cruel Intentions

MUSIC: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Blondie, Bob Dylan, Kings of Leon, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, The Who, Eagles, Elton John, Guns n Roses, Simon and Garfunkal, The Cranberries, Bon Jovi

BOOKS: 1985, 100 Years of Solitude, A Streetcar Named Desire, The Unbearbale Lightness of Being, Le Petit Prince

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been tutoring kids in french and english for 5 years now. I have also been doing yoga and meditating for 6 years.
I want to learn/ improve my german and spanish.

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Hungary, India, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile